9 Facts About Arizona Cardinals You Should Know

Arizona Cardinals are a professional American football team based in Phoenix, Arizona.

They are a member of the National Football League (NFL) and play in the NFC West division.

The team was founded in 1898 in Chicago, Illinois as the Morgan Athletic Club.

They are the oldest continuously run professional football team in the United States.

The Cardinals have appeared in two Super Bowls, in 2008 and 2009, but have not won a championship.

The team's home stadium is State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

The Cardinals have had a number of notable players throughout their history, including Larry Fitzgerald, Kurt Warner, and Aeneas Williams.

The team was originally known as the Chicago Cardinals and played in the NFL's inaugural season in 1920.

The team's mascot is Big Red, a cardinal with a giant red beak.